Configuring General Settings

General Settings allows you to define your data retention policy.

Scan Retention Settings

You can limit the amount of information retained in the main user interface, removing clutter and generally allowing you to easily manage your results. The default settings will retain the last 3 scans for each target (assuming the same scan profile was used), together with all the vulnerability information collected. Making a 4th scan will cause the oldest scan and its vulnerability information to be marked as "Archived".

๐Ÿ” Archive Behaviour with Different Scan Profiles

  • If you have made 3 scans with the "Cross-site Scripting" profile and 3 scans with the "SQL Injection" profile for the same target, all 6 scans will be retained and will not be archived (unless you make a 4th scan for one of those 2 profiles).
  • If you make a scan with the "Full Scan" profile, it will trigger archiving ALSO of scans made with any other profile โ€” the "Full Scan" profile checks for all known vulnerabilities, and the scan and vulnerability information inside is therefore a superset of the results made with ANY other profile.
  • All "Recheck" scans

If you wish to retain a larger number of scans before archiving, you can adjust the settings here.

The list of vulnerabilities allows you to filter by "Archive Status", allowing to view archived information as necessary.

Automatically Deleting Scans from the Archive

By default, Acunetix will retain archived scan and vulnerability information for 730 days (2 years), after which the archived data will be deleted. You can adjust this to any duration you prefer. If you wish to disable deleting of archived data, you achieve this behaviour by setting the number of days to a very large value (such as 73000 days or 100 years).

 

ยซ Back to the Acunetix Support Page