Managing Teams in Acunetix 360

Acunetix 360 allows you to create teams with different roles to better safeguard your web application and manage member permissions effectively.

  • Acunetix 360 helps you to safeguard your web application against malicious attacks by providing you with secure options for creating teams with different roles and members.
  • You can add developers, analysts, and other people as members that inherit the team's current permission directly without the need for extra configurations.
  • Also, you can create as many teams as you wish because Acunetix 360 does not limit the number of teams you can create. Each team can have different permissions. For example, one team can deal with scans and see reports, while another team can fix bugs. Such division helps you manage your team effectively.

This topic explains how to add, edit, and delete teams in Acunetix 360. For further information, see Managing Members in Acunetix 360 and Managing Roles in Acunetix 360.

Information

Adding your users and/or groups with SCIM 2.0? You can if you have an Azure AD or Okta account. For further information, see Configuring Azure Active Directory Integration with SCIM in Acunetix 360 and Configuring Okta Integration with SCIM.

How to Add a New Team
  1. Log in to Acunetix 360.
  2. From the main menu, select Team >  New Team.

  1. In the Name field, enter a name.
  2. In the Role Assignments, select + Assign Role to select roles and website groups.
  3. In the Members field, select member(s) to add.
  4. Select Save.

Information

To create a team, you do not have to select Roles or Website Groups. You can edit them at a later time.

How to Edit a Team
  1. Log in to Acunetix 360.
  2. From the main menu, select Team >  Manage Teams.
  3. Next to the relevant team, select the Edit icon ().
  4. Make the required changes to the team’s details, such as Name, Role Assignments, and Members.
  5. Select Save.
How to Delete Team
  1. Log in to Acunetix 360.
  2. From the main menu, select Team > Manage Teams.
  3. Next to the relevant team, select the Delete icon ().
  4. In the confirmation dialog, select Delete.

 

« Back to the Acunetix Support Page