Managing Roles in Acunetix 360

Acunetix 360 allows you to create roles with preferred and secure permissions. You also have the ability to edit the roles already created.

  • Acunetix 360 helps you to safeguard your web application against malicious attacks by providing you with secure options when creating various roles for a team and members.
  • You can add developers, analysts, and other people as members, assigning them different permissions so that they can coordinate and perform their roles safely.
  • You can assign members to existing roles, website groups, and teams. Or, you can create a unique role so that a member with a specific task to perform in your team has the correct access.
  • For example, you can decide a user that can start a web application security scan but cannot view the scan's reports. Or, that user can view IP restrictions but cannot add or edit this restriction.

For further information, see Managing Members in Acunetix 360 and Managing Teams in Acunetix 360.

For detailed information about the list of all permissions, see Role Permission Fields.

How to Add a New Role
  1. Log in to Acunetix 360.
  2. From the main menu, select Team > New Role.

  1. In the Name field, enter a name for the role.
  2. In the Permissions field, select permissions to add to the role.
  3. Select Save.
How to Edit a Role
  1. Log in to Acunetix 360.
  2. From the main menu, select Team > Manage Roles.
  3. Next to the relevant role, select the Edit icon ().
  4. In the Edit Role window, make the required changes to the role’s details, such as Name and Permissions.
  5. Select Save.

Information

You cannot edit built-in roles added by Acunetix 360.

How to Delete a Role
  1. Log in to Acunetix 360.
  2. From the main menu, select Team > Manage Roles.
  3. Next to the relevant role, select the Delete icon.
  4. In the confirmation dialog, select Delete.

Role Permission Fields

This table lists and explains all permission fields in the New Role window.

Role

Description

View General Settings

The user can view general settings.

Edit General Settings

The user can edit general settings.

Delete Agent Group

The user can delete an agent group.

Add/Edit Agent Group

The user can add and edit an agent group.

View Agent Group List

The user can see an agent group list.

View Agent List

The user can see an agent list.

Manage Agent Commands

The user can see and use agent commands.

Add/Edit Agent

The user can add and edit an agent.

Delete Agent

The user can delete an agent.

View Audit Logs

The user can see audit logs.

View Custom Script List

The user can see a custom script list.

Add/Edit Custom Script

The user can add and edit a custom script.

Delete Custom Script

The user can delete a custom script.

Execute Custom Script

The user can execute custom scripts.

View Discovery Settings

The user can view the discovery settings.

Edit Discovery Settings

The user can edit the discovery settings.

View Discovery List

The user can view a discovered websites list.

Edit Discovery List

The user can edit a discovered websites list.

Add/Edit Integration

The user can add and edit an integration.

Delete Integration

The user can delete an integration.

View Integration List

The user can view the integration list.

Add/Edit Integration User Mapping

The user can add and edit user mapping for integration.

Delete Integration User Mapping

The user can delete user integration mapping.

View Integration User Mapping

The user can view user integration mapping.

View Scan Report

The user can view scan report.

View IP Restrictions

The user can view IP restrictions.

Modify IP Restrictions

The user can add/edit and enable/disable IP restrictions.

View Account License

The user can view an account license.

Manage Licenses

The user can manage account licenses.

Manage Notifications

The user can manage notifications.

Manage Reporting

The user can manage reporting.

Add/Edit Report Policy

The user can add and edit a report policy.

Delete Report Policy

The user can delete a report policy.

View Report Policy

The user can view a report policy.

Add/Edit Scan Policy

The user can add and edit a scan policy.

Delete Scan Policy

The user can delete a scan policy.

View Scan Policy

The user can view a scan policy.

View Website Dashboard

The user can view the website dashboard.

Add Website

The user can add a website.

Edit Website

The user can edit a website.

Import Website

The user can import a website.

View Website List

The user can view a website list.

View Global Dashboard

The user can view the global dashboard.

Delete Website

The user can delete a website.

Delete Website Group

The user can delete a website group.

Add Website Group

User can add website group

Edit Website Group

The user can edit a website group.

View Website Group List

The user can view a website group list.

Manage Technologies

The user can manage technologies.

Manage SSO

The user can manage Single Sign-On.

Manage Settings

The user can manage application settings.

Add/Edit Scheduled Scan

The user can add and edit a scheduled scan.

Delete Scheduled Scan

The user can delete a scheduled scan.

View Scheduled Scan List

The user can view a scheduled scan list.

Add/Edit Scan

The user can add and edit a scan.

Edit Scan State

The user can edit a scan state.

Delete Scan

The user can delete a scan.

View Scan List

The user can view a scan list.

View Issue List And Detail

The user can view an issue list and detail.

Mark Issue As Fixed

The user can mark an issue as fixed.

Mark Issue As False Positive

The user can mark an issue as a false positive.

Mark Issue As Accepted Risk

The user can mark an issue as an accepted risk.

Enforce 2FA

The user can configure Two-factor Authentication.

View Team List

The user can view a team list.

Add Team

The user can add a team.

Edit Team

The user can edit a team.

Delete Team

The user can delete a team.

View Member List

The user can view a member list.

Edit Member

The user can edit a member.

Delete Member

The user can delete a member.

View Role List

The user can view a role list.

Add Role

The user can add a role.

Edit Role

The user can edit a role.

Delete Role

The user can delete a role.

Can Bypass SSO Login

The user can bypass Single Sign-On Login (can log in with email and password).

User Can See Only Own Data

Users can see only their own data for scan profiles, report policies, and notifications.

Reset Agent Token

The user can reset the agent token.

View Member Invitation List

The user can view a member invitation list.

Add Member Invitation

The user can add a member invitation.

Delete Member Invitation

The user can delete a member invitation.

View Authentication Profile List

The user can view an authentication profile list.

Add Authentication Profile

The user can add an authentication profile.

Edit Authentication Profile

The user can edit an authentication profile.

Delete Authentication Profile

The user can delete a member invitation.

Mark Issue As Fixed(Can't Retest)

The user can mark an issue as Fixed(Can't retest).

Manage Notifications(Account)

The user can manage all account notifications.

Can Modify Account Profile and Policies

The user can modify the scan profile, report policy, and scan policy.


 
« Back to the Acunetix Support Page